希腊获太平洋联盟观察员国席位

GeorgeTsipras希腊已经正式成为太平洋联盟的观察员国。2011年4月28日,墨西哥、哥伦比亚、智利、秘鲁发表《利马宣言》,宣布成立太平洋联盟。这个新兴的深度一体化组织旨在加强成员国之间的经济合作,和世界其他经济体之间的融合(侧重活跃于亚太平洋地区),创造就业和新的商机,提高生产标准,加快科技革新的进程,这一切都依仗四大支柱:货物、服务、资金和人员的自由流动以及合作。

太平洋联盟是一个包容性的首创组织,具有创新的互动机制和遍及全世界42个观察员国组成的网络,美国、加拿大、中国和欧盟的15个国家等也在其列。此外,还值得一提的是在土耳其和摩洛哥(同为观察员国),设立有联盟中四个国家的联合商务处。太平洋联盟所覆盖的是2.14亿人口组成的大市场,人均GDP 高达1.65万美元(购买力平价)。对合资企业来说,这里是最佳平台,因其不但可以提供外资投资机会,也鼓励各个领域的创业和技术革新。

Pacific Alliance2015年12月17日希腊外交部大楼前举行了一场典礼,出席的有国际经济关系总秘书长乔治·齐普拉斯先生、智利大使皮雅·巴斯达女士、墨西哥大使纳瓦雷特先生、秘鲁大使乔治·罗曼、哥伦比亚名誉领事迈克尔先生。典礼上宣布希腊作为观察员国正式加入太平洋联盟。这一举动不仅拉近了希腊与拉丁美洲的距离,也加强了其和整个亚太平洋地区的联系。希腊因此得以接近这块儿正在崛起的区域,通过各个领域的项目和工程加强经济和商业联系,尤其是旅游、文化、教育、贸易、企业、创新、基建、科技以及技术交流等领域,获得足够和有效的渠道,进入全球市场,尤其是亚太平洋区域。

要想成为观察员国,这个国家必须得遵守框架协议规定的原则和目标。太平洋联盟在共同利益区采用独立合作机制,解决联盟成员的优先重点,从而和观察成员国建立有活力且有成效的联系。接下来的重点就是弄明白希腊和太平洋联盟各国之间的利益领域矩阵。

Greece aquires observer status in Pacific Alliance

GeorgeTsiprasGreece has  officially acquired an observer state status in the Pacific Alliance. The Pacific Alliance is a novel mechanism for in-depth integration, established by the Declaration of Lima, signed by the Presidents of Peru, Chile, Colombia and Mexico on 28 April  2011. Its purpose is strengthening economic cooperation between its members, economic integration with the rest of the world (with a special emphasis on the dynamics that the Asia Pacific region represents), creating jobs and new business opportunities, improving its production standards and the fostering of technological innovation processes, all on the basis of its four pillars:  free circulation of goods, services, capitals and people, as well as cooperation.

The Pacific Alliance is an inclusive initiative with an innovative mechanism of interaction based on a network of 42 worldwide observers, including countries like United States, Canada, China and 15 EU countries, among others. Furthermore, it is worth to mention that in Turkey and Morocco -both of them observers- there are joint commercial offices of the 4 countries of the Alliance.With a market of around 214 million people and with an average GDP per capita of 16,500 dollars (in terms of purchasing power parity), the Pacific Alliance is a suitable platform to encourage joint ventures. It provides opportunities for foreign investments and it is open to entrepreneurship and innovation in various areas.

Pacific AllianceThe official participation of Greece in the Pacific Alliance was announced during a ceremony, which took place in the premises of the Hellenic Ministry of Foreign Affairs on 17 December 2015, with the participation of the General Secretary of International Economic Relations, Mr George Tsipras, the Ambassador of Chile, Mrs Pia Busta; the Ambassador of Mexico, Mr Tarcisio Navarrete; the Ambassador of Peru, Mr Jorge Roman and the Honorary Consul of Colombia, Mr. Michael Skoufalos. The participation of Greece as an observer country of the Pacific Alliance narrows the bonds not only with Latin America, but with the whole Asian Pacific region. Greece will be able to approach this emerging area and foster economic and commercial cooperation through projects and programs in various fields with a focus on tourism, culture, education, trade, entrepreneurship, innovation, infrastructure, science and technology as well as exchange of know-how in a wide range of sectors, granting an adequate and effective access to global markets, particularly in the Asia-Pacific region.

Observer status is granted to states that share the principles and objectives stipulated by the Framework Agreement. In order to develop vibrant and productive ties with its observers, the Pacific Alliance has set up individual cooperation mechanisms in areas of common interest that take into account the priorities of the Alliance. Therefore, the next step is the definition of a matrix of areas of interest between Greece and each of the countries of the Pacific Alliance.

You can read here the speech of Mr George Tsipras.

You can read here the speech of the Ambassador of Chile, Mrs Pia Busta

You can read here the speech of the Ambassador of Peru, Mr Jorge Roman

You can read here the speech of the Ambassador of Mexico, Mr Tarcisio Navarrete