SCO members promote co-operation

scoMember states of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) have agreed to accomplish more in their common development with new consensus on deepening win-win cooperation. The six countries – China, Russia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan, will make collective efforts to strengthen the competitive edge of their economies, maintain economic stability, enhance investment environment, and expand industrial output, according to a joint statement issued after the 13th SCO prime ministers’ meeting in Astana.The countries agreed to create convenient conditions for expanding cooperation in finance, banking, technology, innovation, energy, customs, agriculture, transport and telecommunications as well. The prime ministers of the six countries pledged to bolster investment cooperation through projects in such areas as high-tech, transport and logistics, as well as telecommunication.